Lasik Eye Surgery

So tomorrow is the big day! Tomorrow I will be getting Lasik Eye Surgery and I am very nervous. I did a school report on this surgery 8 or so years ago and ever since, I knew it was something that I wanted to do. I looked into it a few months ago, but the place I looked into said it would be about $4,500. I obviously can’t afford that, so then I heard about a place that was $799 per eye. Much better. :] So tomorrow at 3 o’clock I won’t be a blind person anymore! I am very nervous about a last peeling a flap of my eye down and correcting the “round-ness” of it. But the procedure itself supposedly takes approx. 5 minutes per eye. I am so excited to be able to wake up in the morning and have clear vision! They say most people can even go back to work the next day! So just pray for me that all goes well! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

