How to:

So I’m not going to lie, this is not my recipe, it’s Robin’s! She loves me enough to let me share! So here it is, so simple and SO delicious!

So you will need:

  • 4 Red Potatoes
  • A few cups of EVOO (Extra Virgin Olive Oil)
  • Dash Salt
  • Pinch Pepper
  • 1 Tbsp Rosemary
  • 2 Tbsp Garlic
  • 2 Tbsp Parmesan Cheese (Robin didn’t do this part but I added it!)

Directions:

  • So first things first, you need to wash and then julienne the potatoes (this just means you cut them up to look like french fries).
  • Now mince the garlic.
  • Next you throw all of the potatoes (or maybe half, because that’s all I could fit, I didn’t want to waste tons of oil) in a pot or pan and pour in enough oil to cover the potatoes, then throw in the garlic.
  • Turn the heat to medium or medium-high and let them cook for about 20-25 minutes, depending on how “done” you want them.
  • While those are cooking this is when I chopped up my fresh rosemary, but you could use dried.
  • Next empty the fries out and drain them on a paper towel.
  • Now, while these are still steaming hot, add the salt, pepper, rosemary, and parmesan cheese (make sure you do this while these are still super hot or the cheese won’t melt, as you can see in my picture I waited too long!)
  • Repeat process until you’ve used all the potatoes!

Serves 2-3 people, or just yourself if you are super hungry! ;)

Thanks Robin for your recipe! PS Did I mention she invented this herself? Yes, that is how amazing she is!

Comments
2 Responses to “How to:”
  1. Robin Opal says:

    Aw Keshie I love you! I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one in the world that makes rosemary garlic fries! haha! xoxoxo
    ps is it okay to have fries for breakfast? they look so good! ;)

  2. Marisha Tyler says:

    Is that an actual pic of the fries you made? They look gourmet:) Can’t wait to try the recipe!

Leave a Reply

