2011 Goals!

I was going to do this privately, but I recently I read what Ally wrote and even though this isn’t a new years resolution, these are my goals for my business in 2011. I figured I would share with my friends and family what I’m hoping to achieve so I can have your support and just maybe you can make some of them a reality!

Goals for Nakesha Morgan Photography in 2011:

  • 2 sessions a week
  • a blog post for every one of those sessions (if they want to be featured)
  • 1 wedding a month or 12 throughout the year
  • 1 creative session a month (just taking time to photograph beautiful things)
  • At least 1 undercover proposal (guys!! Please contact me before you pop the question!!)
  • 1 destination wedding! (eeeeeeee!!)
  • 3 charitable sessions
  • a 100mm macro lens
  • 50mm lens
  • Be featured in on an awesome blog!
  • Do 1 blog post a week
  • Master film
  • be featured in some kind of print
  • Start saving to go to an awesome workshop

Ok I think that’s all, I will add more if I remember more! Help my reach my goals and suggest my facebook fan page to your friends! http://www.facebook.com/nakeshamorganphotography!

:)

and just for fun:

Comments
7 Responses to “2011 Goals!”
  1. heather smith says:

    Nakesha.. rad goals! I so want to catch a proposal too.. we need to find one together so we can get all the angles and not miss a thing!

    also if you wanna start out with a 50mm thats simple and cheap a 1.8 is only $100ish and is a great starter =)

    you can acheive all of these goals, easy peezy lemon squeezy!

    =)

  2. Lacie says:

    YAY! I just started writing my blog of 2011 goals on tuesday night. :-) I think it’s great to share it publicly! It will be even more exciting to watch you check them off!!! I am excited for you Nakesha and what the Lord has in store this coming year!

  3. Robin Opal says:

    Goals are so huge and such a motivator! This is what seperates the winners from the losers. I’m proud of you! I can’t wait to se your business explode in 2011!
    xoxo

  4. Ally says:

    Nakesha, this is so great! I love your goals, and love that
    you’re sharing them here. I also love your photography! Seriously.
    The pictures you took of Sharaya are amazing. I’ll pass your name
    on to all my friends (seems like I have a lot) who are getting
    married/engaged. Hey, I’ll even hire you for a shoot as soon as a
    sell a book or two :) So excited for you!

  5. Fun! I have a 50mm 1.8 that I love as well…though I sometimes wish I would have splurged for the 1.4. I really do love your photos!

  6. Sheila Gunderson says:

    Way to write down your goals, oh beautiful daughter of mine… You forgot to add to your goal list, and my Mom will babysit every session!!! LOL

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ally Spotts. Ally Spotts said: So cool! RT @NakeshaMorgan: I was going to do this privately, but I recently I read what Ally wrote…" http://wp.me/psJCO-aq” […]



Leave a Reply

