Are you Pinterested?

A while back a blogger I follow posted about how she uses Pinterest to gather images and inspiration for upcoming photo shoots. I requested an invitation to join Pinterest and am now loving it! What you do is create pin boards and whenever you come across something inspirational, a DIY thing you want to do, or just something to take note of, you just “pin it” to your board and you can come back later. You can also follow friends on it and gather inspiration from other boards. You can also “re-pin” something that someone else has posted that you think is cool. I have a few different boards, one for how I want my future house to look, things for my kids, DIY things, Photography, Food I want to make or that looks pretty, and fashion. If you blog at all or are constantly bookmarking pages you want to come back to, then Pinterest could really be of interest to you! If you want to follow me, my screen name is nakeshamorgan! Just wanted to share a tip that I really enjoy!

 

This is a screen shot of my inspiration board for my future home:

 

 

This one is photography that inspires me:

 

 

This is a DIY board of things I want to make:

 

 

This is the board for stuff involving my children:

 

 

This is for me! Fashion:

 

Hope you try it!

Comments
6 Responses to “Are you Pinterested?”
  1. April says:

    Love the doily table runner & the rainbow ruffles in your DIY collection!

  2. Linsey says:

    I can’t wait for my invitation to be accepted! Looks like so much fun!

  3. This is way cool! I was just feeling overwhelmed looking at my bookmark folder, going to give it a try!

  4. Do you have to be invited by someone for this site? Signed up days ago and nothing happened. . . .

  5. Nakesha Morgan says:

    No you just input your email and a week or 2 later you get an invite :)

  6. Ashley says:

    Check out Sloan Photography. I think they are seriously amazing and it seems like you would be interested in their style.

Leave a Reply

